HomeBureaucracy18 IAS reshuffled in Madhya Pradesh 

18 IAS reshuffled in Madhya Pradesh 

Madhya Pradesh government effected bureaucratic reshuffle in which 18 IAS officers were transferred and given new postings

Manish Rastogi, principal secretary to former  Madhya Pradesh chief minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan, has been posted as principal secretary jail while then DIPR commissioner Manish Singh has been appointed as secretary of State Consumer Dispute Redressal Commission in a bureaucratic reshuffle in which 18 IAS officer were transferred. Both these IAS were considered close to Chouhan.

Manu Srivastava, who was additional of technical education and skill development department has been moved to energy and renewable energy department. Similarly, principal secretary of PHED Sanjay Shukla has been transferred as principal secretary to Governor. The principal secretary to Governor DP Ahuja will take over as principal secretary in PWD department. Sukhbir Singh was principal secretary in and horticulture and food processing along with PWD. Singh has been stripped of the responsibility of PWD. 

E Ramesh Kumar, who was commissioner of social justice and disabled empowerment, has been transferred as principal secretary of tribal affairs department. He will also undertake additional charge of religious trust, religion department and commissioner tribal department. 

Nishant Warwade, who has just come back from study leave has been made commissioner higher education while Dr Ramrao Bhonsale, who was commissioner of women and child development has been posted as commissioner of social justice and empowerment.

Commissioner of Madhya Pradesh Khadi Village Board Sufiyah Faruqui Wali has been made commissioner of women and child development.

Tarun Rathi has been made director of and land management institute (WALMI) while  Saurav Kumar Suman has been appointed as osd-cum-commisioner-director, OBC and ministries welfare department. 

Among others appointments, Mohit Bundas has been as appointed as managing director, Madhya Pradesh Hastashilp Evam Hathkargha Vikas Nigam Limited while Nidhi Nivedita has been posted as a managing director, Women Finance and Development Corporation.

Kumar Purushottam has been appointed as deputy secretary, OBC and Minorities' Welfare while Neeraj Kumar Vashisht has been appointed as director, Nomadic and Semi Nomadic Tribes welfare.

 Kishore Kumar Kanyal, who was a removed after the dispute post driver strike, has been appointed  as deputy secretary forest. 

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular