HomeBureaucracy7 IPS reshuffled ahead of Lok Sabha polls

7 IPS reshuffled ahead of Lok Sabha polls

The saga continues in Rajasthan as the state government once again reshuffled seven Service officers (IPS) – all being superintendents of police (SPs) – ahead of

Abhijeet Singh, a 2012 batch IPS officer, who was serving as SP Balotara has been transferred to SP, CID, Crime Branch. He has been replaced by young and dynamic 2018 batch police officer Kundan Kanwaria, who has been transferred from SP Pratapgarh. While Laxman Das who was SP CID, Crime Branch has been posted as SP Pratapgarh.

Shyam Singh, a 2012 batch IPS has been transferred from SP Dungarpur to deputy commissioner of police (headquarters) in Jaipur. He has exchanged his role with

Similarly, Brijesh Jyoti Upadhyay and Sumeet Meharda, both of 2019 batch, have exchanged their roles. Upadhyay was serving as SP Dholpur while Sumeet was posted in Karauli. 

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular