HomeBureaucracyAppointmentsChhattisgarh gets IAS-minister, OP Choudhary included in Sai cabinet

Chhattisgarh gets IAS-minister, OP Choudhary included in Sai cabinet

Politics Vivek Shukla Thebuckstopper

Former IAS O P Choudhary was among nine MLAs who sworn in as minister in Vishnu Seo Sai in Chhattisgarh. These include first time minister- Tank Ram Verma, Lakhan Lal Devangan, Shyam Bihari Jayaswal, Lakshmi Rajwaade and O P Choudhary.

Four MLAs who have prior experience of running ministry include Brijmohan Agrawal, Dayaldas Baghel, Kedar Nath Kashyap and Ramvichar Netam.

The Vishnu Deo Sai and two deputy – Arun Sao and Vijay Sharma have already taken oath.

In the cabinet of 12, there are six OBC, three tribal, two General and one dalit ministers. One post of minister is still vacant.

O P Choudhary, a 2005 batch IAS who took voluntary retirement to take a plunge in politics in 2018, was elected as MLA from Raigarh assembly seat where he has served as collector.

Hailing from other backward classes (OBC), Choudhary stood good chance of being elected as the chief minister.

Choudhary, who joined civil services at the age of 24, is said to be close to Union Amit Shah and his association with the BJP leader is believed to be the reason why he joined politics in 2018.

He had lost the 2018 elections by a huge margin form Kharsia assembly seat. Now after changing his seat, he ensured his victory.

Choudhary had resigned from service after competing just 13 years in 2018. A young politician and a trained bureaucrat Choudhary is a promising prospect for BJP.

Vivek Shukla
Vivek Shuklahttps://www.thebuckstopper.com/
Vivek Shukla is a management graduate who has worked in corporate worked for 20 years and is now pursuing his passion — news.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular