HomePolitics and Current AffairsElectionCongress releases list of 30 candidates for Chhattisgarh, Baghel to contest from...

Congress releases list of 30 candidates for Chhattisgarh, Baghel to contest from Patan

The on Sunday announced the first list of 30 candidates for assembly elections

The ruling party has fielded Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel from Patan and TS Singh Deo from Ambikapur.

The party has fielded Girish Devangan in Rajnandgaon, where he will contest BJP leader and former state chief minister Raman Singh.
The party has also fielded Vikram Mandavi from Bijapur, Lakheshwar Baghel from Bastar, Deepak Baiji from Chitrakot and K Chavindra Karma Dantewada.

Congress leader Taradhwaj Sahu will contest the polls from Durg (Rural), Ravindra Choubey from Nawagarh and Yashoda Verma from Khairagarh.
The in Chhattisgarh will be held in two phases, with the first round of voting on November 7 and the second round on November 17. The results will be declared on December 3.

The Congress won 68 of Chhattisgarh's 90 assembly seats in 2018, forming a government in the state for the first time since its (the state's) creation in 2000.

The party is looking to repeat its performance in next month's assembly election on the back of its outreach to backward classes and its welfare measures.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular