HomePolitics and Current AffairsThree IAS in Jharkhand to be promoted to principal secretary, seven to...

Three IAS in Jharkhand to be promoted to principal secretary, seven to secretary and one to chief secretary rank

The Jharkhand government is set to promote three officers of 1999 batch to the position of Principal besides few other promotions.
The state government has announced three vacancies for to position of Principal Secretary.

The IAS officers are qualified for this promotion include chief minister's secretary Vinay Kumar Choubey, road construction secretary Sunil Kumar and higher technical education secretary Rahul Purwar. These offices will be elevated to the Super Time Scale for the Central Government cadre.

Apart from that principal secretary Rajiv Arun Ekka is set to be promoted to the rank of chief secretary. The government has initiated the by requesting a vacancy for this significant role.

In addition to that, seven IAS officers, who currently hold the position of special secretary will be promoted to the post of secretary, with the effective date for all these promotions slated for January 1, 2024.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular