HomeBureaucracyRajasthan government transfers 72 IAS, changes 36 collectors

Rajasthan government transfers 72 IAS, changes 36 collectors

Rajasthan government transferred district collectors and commissioners of nagar nigam on the first major list of bureaucratic reshuffle.

Rajasthan government transferred district and commissioners of nagar nigam on the first major list of bureaucratic reshuffle. It transferred collectors to comply with the guidelines of election commission of India (ECI), which would restrict transfer of any district collector or official involved in poll related work after January 6. For any transfer of such officials, permission of ECI would have been needed beyond the cut off date.

Saumya Jha, who was appointed as joint secretary to chief minister has also been transferred as district collector Tonk while Sidharth Sihag, who was Churu collector has been appointed as joint secretary to chief minister. Her wife Rukmani Riar, who was collector Hanumangarh has also been brought to Jaipur as commissioner, nagar nigam Jaipur Greater.

Akshay Godara, who used to sign the transfer lists as joint secretary department of personnel, has been transferred as collector Bundi.

Six officers of 2021 batch waiting for posting order also got their first posting after training. Rajasthan government transfer list included officials below the batch of 2010 batch. Transfer of secretaries and other senior bureaucrats in the secretariats and department heads is still due.

Tara Chand Meena, who was commissioner tribal area development with additional charge of managing director Rajasthan State Mines and Minerals Limited (RSMML), has been put on APO. The chief secretary Sudhansh Pant is the new chairman of RSMML. The charge of managing director RSMML has been given to Rajendra Bhatt, who is serving as Udaipur.

Kanhaiya Lal Swami, who is serving as commissioner agriculture has been given additional charge of managing director Rajasthan state warehousing corporation. Likewise Pragya Kewalramani, who is serving as commissioner devasthan department will also work as commissioner tribal areas development.

In this transfer list collectors of 27 old districts and seven new districts have been changed. Collectors of districts like Jaipur, Ajmer, Ganganagar, Bharatpur, Nagaur and Barmer have not changed while among new districts collectors of Kekri Balotara, Phalaudi, Anupgarh, Behror, Deedwana-Kuchaman, Gangapur city, Salumbur and Beawar has been changed.

Himanshu Gupta, who was district collector Jodhpur has been appointed as commissioner industries and commissioner of bureau of investment promotion. Vishwakarma Mohan Sharma, who was collector Kekri has been posted as director, mid Daly meal while Alwar collector Avichal Chaturvedi has been posted as state project director, samagra shiksha abhiyan. Bhilwara collector Ashish Modi has been transferred to Bikaner as director secondary education while his wife Bharti Dixit has been retained as Ajmer collector.

Chittorgarh collector Gaurav Agrawal has been given bigger and important district – Jodhpur while Rajsamand collector Neelabh Saxena has been transferred to Karauli.

Similarly, Namit Mehta, who was collector Pali has been given bigger district Bhilwara. Ashish Gupta, who was collector Jaisalmer, has been given the of Alwar while Dr , who was Bundi collector will take over Kota district from Mahaveer Prasad Meena.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular