HomeBureaucracy15 IAS officers reshuffled in Bihar

15 IAS officers reshuffled in Bihar

With new chief secretary Brajesh Mehrotra taking over, Bihar government has reshuffled 15 IAS officers with additional responsibilities

Ahead of elections, Bihar government has modified portfolios of 15 IAS officers. They are either transferred or given additional charge. On Monday, Brajesh Malhotra, a 1989 batch IAS officer has taken over as of Bihar replacing Amir Subhani, who has taken voluntary retirement to become chairman of Bihar Electricity Regulatory Commission (BERC) for next five years.

Deepak Kumar Singh, a 1992 batch IAS officer, who was serving as (ACS) cooperative department has been transferred to revenue and land reforms. He has been replaced by Santosh Kumar Mall, who will also take over care of enquiry commissioner, and officer on special duty (OSD), resident commissioner, New Delhi and principal secretary, water resource department as additional charge.

Parmar Ravi Manubhai, a 1992 batch officer, who is working as ACS-cum-commissioner mines and geology department, has been given additional charge of chief vigilance commissioner.

Anand Kishor, a 1996 batch IAS officer, who is known to reform the school examination system in Bihar has been given additional charge of principal secretary, urban development and housing and managing director Patna Metro Rail Nigam Limited. However, he has been taken off the charge of chief executive officer, Bihar Open and Training Board. 

Anupam Kumar, a 2003 batch officer, who is serving as secretary chief minister officer with additional charge of information and public relations, has been given additional responsibility of secretary, parliamentary affairs. 

Apart from that Bihar government has transferred following officers –

  • Dharmendra Singh (IAS: 2006: BH)has been appointed as Secretary Mines and Geology Department with additional charge of Vigilance Commissioner in General Administration Department.
  • Sanjay Kumar Singh (IAS: 2007: BH)has been entrusted with additional charge as Secretary, Urban Development and Housing besides his current assignments.
  • Dinesh Kumar (IAS: 2007: BH) has been appointed as Divisional Commissioner, Bhagalpur.
  • Dharmendra Kumar (IAS: 2013: BH)has been appointed as Managing Director, Bihar Medical Services and Infrastructure Development Corporation Ltd, Patna.
  • Rajiv Kumar Shrivastava (IAS: 2013: BH) has been appointed as Managing Director, Bihar State Housing Board, Patna.
  • Manesh Kumar Meena (IAS: 2015: BH) has been appointed as Collector and District Magistrate Katihar.
  • Richi Pandey (IAS: 2016: BH) has been appointed as Collector and District Magistrate, Sitamarhi.
  • Ravi Prakash (IAS: 2016: BH) has been appointed as Joint Secretary, Industry Department.
  • Alankrita Pandey (IAS: 2016: BH) has been appointed as Collector and District Magistrate, Jahanabad.
  • Yogesh Kumar Sagar (IAS: 2017: BH), who was serving as joint secretary industries, has been transferred as managing director, Bihar Urban Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited 
The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular