HomePolitics and Current AffairsAt least six IAS officers will not get chance to work in...

At least six IAS officers will not get chance to work in next Rajasthan government

Going by records, new government after elections is formed in the mid of December in Rajasthan. While code of conduct is likely to be enforced sometime in first week of October, elections on 200 seats may be held in first week of December followed by results within couple of days.

In such scenario, at least six IAS will either retire before the new government comes in or will superannuate within few days of the new government.

The secretary Usha Sharma, who is on extension, is also due to retire in December if she doesn't get further extension in service.

Apart from that, two officers – Pawan Arora and Yagya Mitra Singhdeo, both 2007 batch promotee officers – have taken voluntary retirement in this month. While Arora had 29 months of service left Singhdeo took VRS two months ahead of his superannuation.

Veenu Gupta

She is one of the most dynamic IAS officers working as industries, mines and petroleum. She is due to retire in December this year. However she may have to retire early if she becomes chairman of Real Estate Regulatory Authority (RERA). She is the strongest contender for that post.

A 1987 batch she is the senior most bureaucrat after chief secretary Usha Sharma in the government. She has handled the industries department in both the government – BJP as well as Congress – and has a rare distinction of organising two mega summit – Resurgent Rajasthan in 2015 in BJP government and then Invest Rajasthan, 2022 in Congress government.

Jitendra Kumar Upadhyay

A 2005 batch officer promoted from state civil services, Upadhyay is due to retire in November this year. He is working as secretary, women and child development and panchayatiraj. In his previous postings, he had worked as secretary, GAD, commissioner devasthan department and director mines among others.

Chauthi Ram Meena

He is serving as divisional commissioner Ajmer and is due to retire in December this year, hardly two weeks after the formation of new government. A 2007 batch, promotee officer, Meena had been member of revenue board and commissioner, enquiries before working as Sikar for 7 months in 2019.

Renu Jaipal

A 2008 batch promoted from state civil service, Jaipal is currently working as commissioner, women empowerment department and panchayatiraj. During 35 years of service, she has held various positions including managing director of skill development corporation and secretary RPSC, the recruitment body of government jobs. She had also been collector of Bundi and Pratapgarh districts.

Mahendra Kumar Parakh

He is a 2010 batch officer promoted from state civil services. Currently serving as chairman, Rajasthan Tax Board, Parakh will retire in October this year. In his career spanning 33 years, he has served in departments like industries, revenue board settlement commissionerate before working as special assistant to former home minister Gulab Chand Kataria, who is now Governor of Assam.

Sohan Lal Sharma

He is working as special secretary to chief minister Ashok Gehlot. A 2010 batch, officer promoted from civil services, Sharma had been in chief minister office since April 2022, first as joint secretary and now promoted to special secretary there only. He had been registrar in three universities in Jodhpur – national law university, ayurved university and agriculture university.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular