HomeBureaucracyIPS Vikas Kumar, IAS Ansh Deep awarded for best electoral practices

IPS Vikas Kumar, IAS Ansh Deep awarded for best electoral practices

Vikas Kumar and Ansh Deep have been awarded for best electoral practices on the occasion of National Voters Day.

Two senior bureaucrats of Rajasthan – IPS Vikas Kumar and IAS Ansh Deep were honoured for implementing best electoral practices during the assembly elections in 2023. The awards were given by President of India on the occasion of 14th National Voters Day on January 25, 2024 in New Delhi. Vikas Kumar and Ansh Deep, both put up exemplary work during assembly elections and brought laurels for the state.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the Best Electoral Practice Awards – 2023. Altogether 13 officials, who played key role and displayed exemplary performance, would be given awards in various categories and sub-categories.

IPS Vikas Kumar, who was nodal officer (election expenditure), was awarded for election management and innovative measures. Under his leadership, the task force seized record cash. They seized illegal materials worth Rs 450 crore which is more than 7 times what was seized in last elections of 2018. 

Vikas Kumar is a 2004 batch IPS officer, currently serving as inspector general of police, RAC. 

A native of Bihar, Vikas Kumar is known for his daredevilry and is a big terror for criminals. He has been SP in 10 districts in his 19 years of service. 

Ansh Deep, who is serving as  district and district election officer of Sri Ganganagar has been awarded for IT Initiatives taken during the assembly elections. His creative approach and best electoral practices while implementing IT has been acknowledge and rewarded by the highest electoral authority –

Ansh Deep, a 2013 batch IAS officer, has been collector and district magistrate of four districts in his 10 years of career. He is known to be an officer who likes to innovate and uses technology to make things easier for people. 

With an engineering background, his scientific approach helps him in administration. 

Apart from the two outstanding officers from Rajasthan 11 more officers from other states were awarded for their contribution in the electoral success.  


Vinit Nandanwar (IAS: 2013: CG), Collector and District Election Officer (DEO), Dantewada (Chhattisgarh) for Election Management.

Divya Prabhu GR (IAS: 2014: CG), DEO, Chitradugra (Karnataka) for Electoral Roll Management.

Dr Vipin ltankar (IAS: 2014: MH), DEO, Nagpur (Maharashtra) for Voter's Education and Electoral Participation.

Saju Vaheed A (IAS: 2015: TR), DEO, South Tripura (Tripura) for Accessible Elections.

Dr Ramesh Chand Yadav (IPS: 2018: TR), Superintendent of Police, Dhalai (Tripura) for Security Management

Vineet Kumar (IPS: 2015: ), Superintendent of Police, Champhai (Mizoram) for Security Management


Sarfaraz Ahmad (IAS: 2009: TG), Additional Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana for Election Management.

Rohan Saxena, Chief Executive Officer, Zila Panchayat, Niwari (Madhya Pradesh) for Voter's Education and Electoral Participation

Syed Nasir Jamil, System Analyst, Chief Electoral Office, Jharkhand for IT Initiatives


Shikha C (IAS: 2004: KN), Election Management (Expenditure). Currently, she is of Commercial Taxes, Karnataka.


Reena Babasaheb Kangale (IAS: 2003: CG), Chief Electoral Officer, Chhattisgarh.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular