HomeBureaucracyThree union secretaries and FSSAI CEO to retire today

Three union secretaries and FSSAI CEO to retire today

Movement Thebuckstopper.jpg

Three union secretaries – Alkesh Kumar Sharma, Rajiv Bansal and Arun Baroka are going to retire today. Apart from that, Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI) Ganji Kamla V Rao, a 1990 batch Kerala cadre IAS officer will also retire. However, he has been given extension in service for a year.

Alkesh Kumar Sharma, 1988 batch IAS officer from Kerala cadre is retiring from the post of Electronics & IT . He is likely to get a post retirement assignment soon. Though there has been no announcement regarding this so far.

Another 1988 batch IAS from Nagaland cadre Rajiv Bansal is superannuating from the post of secretary for . He will be replaced by Chanchal Kumar, a Bihar cadre IAS officer from 1992 batch. He had already joined as OSD to take over the baton from Bansal.

The third secretary to retire today is Arun Baroka, who is a 1990 batch UT cadre IAS officer serving as secretary chemicals and petrochemicals. He has already been given a post retirement assignment as a member, National Company Law Appellate Tribunal (NCLAT), weeks before his retirement. Baroka will hand over the charge to his successor Nivedita Shukla Verma, who is a 1991 batch IAS officer from UP cadre.

The extended term of top two officers in the bureaucracy – Rajiv Gauba and home secretary – was also due to end this month. But both of them have been given yet another extension. Gauba gets third time extension while Bhalla gets his fourth extension in a row to remain on their respective posts for one more year.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular