HomePolitics and Current AffairsTwo Muslim MLAs in Rajasthan take oath in Sanskrit

Two Muslim MLAs in Rajasthan take oath in Sanskrit

Two MLAs – Zubair Khan from Ramgarh and Yoonus Khan from Deedwana – surprised everyone by taking oath in Sanskrit.
Zubair Khan won on Congress ticket while Yoonus Khan contested independent after being denied ticket from BJP.
A Congress MLA from Bihar Shakeel Ahmad Khan had also taken oath in Sanskrit in 2020.

Apart from that, 11 more MLAs – Gopal Sharma, Chhahan Singh, Jogeshwar Garg, Joraram Kumawat. Nauksham Choudhary, Jethanand Vyas, Pabbaram Bishnoi, Mahant Pratappuri, Babu Singh Rathore, Deepti Maheshwari and Kailash Meena also took oath in Sanskrit.

Many MLAs showed interest in taking oath in Rajasthani language. But pro-tem speaker Kalicharan Saraf denied them taking oath in Rajasthani as it is not a language recognised by the constitution.

First time Vidhan Sabha convened without cabinet

This is for the first time in the history of that has been convened without cabinet ministers taking oath. Only chief Bhajan Lal Sharma and Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa have taken oath before the assembly.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular