HomePolitics and Current AffairsWhy only Vasundhara , no frontline state BJP leaders find place in...

Why only Vasundhara , no frontline state BJP leaders find place in the two poll committees

By B S Reporter

For those who are jumping guns, absence of former chief minister Vasundhara Raje in BJP committees – state election management committee and manifesto committee – has no relevance.

It's not only Raje, all senior BJP leaders – state president C P Joshi, leader of opposition Rajendra Rathore, union minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat and former state presidents Arun Chaturvedi and Satish Poonia – are missing in the list.

According to sources, the party has bigger plans for Vasundhara Raje, who visited New several times during last one month, has met all the senior leaders including party president J P Nadda and among others to discuss strategy and road map of the .

“We are involving every leader and they are being given responsibilities as per their capabilities. Raje will hold meetings and will campaign for the party in the state,” said Arun Singh, Rajasthan incharge of BJP.

The Committee

Union minister Arjun Ram Meghwal is the chairman of the Rajasthan BJP's state manifesto committee, with Lal Meena, Alka Gurjar, Ravi Rajendra Singh, Subhash Maurya, Prabhu Lal Saini, and Rakhi Rathore as co-conveners.

Narayan Pancharya is the coordinator of the Rajasthan BJP's state election management committee, with six co-coordinators.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular