HomeBureaucracyAppointmentsBJP releases list of 41 in Rajasthan, Diya Kumar, Kirodi, Rajyavardhan among...

BJP releases list of 41 in Rajasthan, Diya Kumar, Kirodi, Rajyavardhan among seven MPs to contest election

On the line of Madhya Pradesh, BJP will field at least seven MPs including Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Diya Kumari and in assembly . In the first list of 41 candidates of Rajasthan released today, the party has shown trust in their members of parliament to make a comeback in the state. It has brought new faces on 29 seats dropping old candidates.

The BJP had lost 40 out of these 41 seats in last elections. Only Narpat Singh Rajvi had won the Vidyadharnagar seat on which now Diya Kumari will contest.

Among MPs include Deviji Patel , member of parliament (MP) from Jalore will be contesting from Sanchore, Bhagirath Choudhary, MP from Ajmer will contest from Kishangarh, Kirodi Lal Meena, member of Rajya sabha will contest from Sawai Madhopur, Baba Balaknath, MP from Alwar will contest from Tijara, Diya Kumar MP from Rajsamand has been given ticket from Vidyadhar Nagar while Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, MP from rural will contest from Jhotwara.

Embed from Getty Images

The member of parliament from Churu Narendra Kumar will contest from Mandawa assembly seat. BJP has not given ticket to Narpart Singh Rajvi, son-in-law of former vice president Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, who had won the election from Vidyadhar Nagar in 2018. He was lobbying for his son Abhimanyu Singh but the ticket has been given to Diya Kumari.

The party has given ticket from Laxmangarh to former member of parliament Subhash Meharia, who had recently joined BJP after quitting the party in 2019. He had then joined . The contest will be interesting if Congress fields state president Govind Singh Dotasara who has been winning on this seat since 2008.
Among other important faces, former IAS officer Chandra Mohan Meena has been given ticket from Bassi while Vijay Bainsla, son of former Gurjar agitation spearhead Kirori Singh Bainsal, has also been given ticket from Deoli-Uniara.

BJP has fielded Shubhkaran Choudhary from Udaipurwati, where former in Gehlot government Lal Diary fame Rajendra Gudha will contest on ticket of Shivsena-Shinde faction. Political observers were speculating that BJP will not field candidate from Udaipurwati.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular