HomePolitics and Current AffairsCongress announces eight poll committees, Sachin not made Pilot of any of...

Congress announces eight poll committees, Sachin not made Pilot of any of these

Politics Vivek Shukla Thebuckstopper

Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge constituted eight poll committees for Rajasthan. None of the committees has Sachin Pilot as its chairman hinting that election will be contested as per the line drawn by minister Ashok Gehlot who has been made chairman of the coordination .

Apart from that an election core committee has also been formed with state incharge Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa as convenor. The campaign committee will be headed by Govind Ram Meghwal while assembly speaker C P Joshi has been appointed as chairman of the manifesto committee.

The strategy committee will be headed by Harish Choudhary while media and communication committee will be led by Mamta Bhupesh.
The charge of publicity and publication committee has been given to Murari Lal Meena while protocol committee will be headed by Pramod Jain Bhaya.
Reading between the line

The formation of committee has Gehlot written all over. All his confidantes have been given place in the committee. Though Sachin Pilot by virtue of being CWC member will be ex officio member of all the committee. But not making him chairman of any of the committees will create among leaders of Pilot camp who are aspiring for tickets. Only Murari Lal Meena, who is considered close to Pilot has been made incharge of publicity and publication committee.

The stamp of Gehlot is reflected as his son Vaibhav Gehlot as been made member of Campaign committee while his advisor former chief secretary Niranjan Arya has been given place in Manifesto committee. Even UDH minister who have been deprived of any importance so far after the CLP meeting fiasco last year has now been included in the ‘mainstream'. He has been made member in the committee.

The party has brought two faces – Govind Ram Meghwal and Mamta Bhupesh, one jat – Harish Choudhary, on brahmin – C P Joshi, one saini – Ashok Gehlot, one baniya – Pramod Jain Bhaya and one ST – Murari Lal Meena as chairmen of the committees.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular