HomePolitics and Current AffairsElectionCongress releases first list of 33 candidates, looks like photocopy of last...

Congress releases first list of 33 candidates, looks like photocopy of last election

The has released first list of 33 candidates. It looks like a repeat of last election. Out of 33 candidates, 29 are sitting MLAs.

As expected Ashok Gehlot has been given ticket from his home borough Sardarpura. Among other senior leaders Sachin Pilot will contest from Tonk, C P Joshi from Nathdwara, Harish Choudhary from Baytoo and Govind Singh Dotasara from his home constituency Laxmangarh.

However, the party has not announced tickets from constituencies of UDH minister Shanti Dhariwal and Mahesh Joshi, who were given show cause notice for September 25 boycott of CLP meeting. The ticket from Civil Lines from where Pratap Singh Khachariyawas contests, has also been not declared.

While party has repeated tickets of cabinet ministers like Mamta Bhupesh, Ashok Chandana and Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya, it has also given ticket to Archana Sharma from Malviya Nagar and Pushpendra Bhardwaj from Sanganer. Archana Sharma had lost from Malviya Nagar twice and was facing lot of protest from local leaders including Rajiv Arora, who is considered close to Ashok Gehlot. Bhardwaj had also lost last election from Sanganer.

Divya Maderna has been given ticket from Osian and Vijay Pal Mirdha, cousin of Jyoti Mirdha has also been repeated from Degana.

Vijay Pal Mirdha's father Richh Pal Mirdha, a couple of days back, had said that he will support Jyoti Mirdha who had left Congress to contest from on ticket. Ashok Gehlot has recently him as the president of Tejaji Board.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular