HomeBureaucracyAppointmentsBJP releases second list of 83 candidates in Rajasthan, Raje to contest...

BJP releases second list of 83 candidates in Rajasthan, Raje to contest from Jhalrapatan

BJP has played it safe in releasing its second list of 83 candidates after witnessing backlashes post read of first list. The list has clear stamping of Vasundhara Raje who has been able to secure tickets for her loyalists. The party has repeated 56 sitting MLAs and denied tickets to eight MLAs.

Former chief minister Vasundhara Raje has been given ticket from her traditional seat Jhalrapatan while Satish Punia, who wanted to change his constituency has been asked to contest from Amer only.

The central leadership has heeded to the request of leader of opposition Rajendra Rathore, who wanted to change his constituency from Churu to Taranagar, whose is considered a safe seat for Rathore.

Narpat Singh Rajvi, who was replaced by in Vidyadhar Nagar seat, has been given ticket from Chittorgarh. Rajvi had been MLA from Chittorgarh in 2003 before changing his seat to Vidyadhar Nagar in 2008.

Old war horses and current MLAs Kalicharan Saraf and Vasudev Devanani have been given tickets from their existing constituencies – Malviya Nagar and Ajmer North.

Vishvaraj Singh Mewar, scion of erstwhile Udaipur royal family, who was inducted in BJP few days back, is going to make it tough for speaker and Congress leader , who is likely to contest from Nathdwara. The scion of Udaipur family will be a tough contender keeping in mind a large number of Rajpur voters in Nathdwara.

Sidhi Kumari, scion of erstwhile Bikaner royal family and sitting MLA has been given ticket from her existing constituency Bikaner East.
Dr , who had left Congress a month back to join BJP, has been given ticket from her traditional seat Nagaur. She had contested earlier.

The BJP had denied ticket to eight sitting MLAs including Suryakanta Vyas from Sursagar, Ashok Lahoty from Sanganer, Chandrabhan Singh sakta from Chittorgarh and Mohan Ram Choudhary from Nagaur among others.
Suryakanta Vyas, 85, had been MLA from Sursagar for three times. She has been replaced by Devendra Joshi.

As expected sitting MLA Ashok Lahoty has been been denied ticket from Sanganer. Bhajan Lal Sharma from Bharatpur has been given chance from this traditionally strong seat of BJP. It is said that Lahoty's ticket was denied due to direct intervention of RSS.

The ticket for Udaipur seat has been given to Tarachand Jain, who is close to Gulab Chand Kataria while Deepti Maheshwary retained her ticket from Rajsamand.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular