HomeBureaucracyAppointmentsCongress sets off list from ‘Compromised Box’, repeated all ministers, gave loyal...

Congress sets off list from ‘Compromised Box’, repeated all ministers, gave loyal independents party tickets

Rather than coming out with winning formula, Congress has worked out a compromise formula. Ashok Gehlot and both have decided not to object to each other's recommendations. The Congress released second list of 43 candidates taking the total tally to 76 as against BJP's 124.

This is in contrast with media reports that high command wants to axe tickets of at least 40% sitting MLAs to counter anti incumbency. Looking at both the list political observers are wondering what delayed party in announcing candidates when the lists have to be photocopy of last elections.

Apart from sitting MLAs and even some losing candidates of last elections, the party has given ticket to five independent MLAs also who supported Gehlot while saving the during 2020 crisis. They include Sanyam Lodha from Sirohi, Om Prakash Hudla from Sapotara, Khushveer Singh from Marwar Junction, Laxman Meena from Bassi and Babu Lal Nagar from Dudu.

At Bassi constituency, stage has been set up for a big electoral battle between a retired IPS Laxman Meena and former IAS Chandra Mohan Meena, who has been fielded by BJP.

The party has given ticket to Niranjan Arya, who is former chief secretary and advisor of Ashok Gehlot. He will contest from Sojat.

The party has given ticket to Sushil Dudi from Nokha. Sushila is wife of former leader of opposition Rameshwar Dudi, who is recuperating in Gurugram hospital after suffering haemorrhage few months back.

The Congress has also given ticket to Gehlot loyalist Dungar Ram Gedar instead of Hanuman Meel from Suratgarh.

The list however still doesn't have the names of UDH minister Shanti Dhariwal and PHED minister Mahesh Joshi. The chances of ticket for Dharmendra Rathore looks bleak as the party has given ticket to Naseem Akhtar Insaf. Rathore was vying for ticket from Pushkar.
The tickets for Kota North and Hawa Mahal from where Dhariwal and Joshi contest respectively have not been announced yet keeping them in hunt.
The party has given ticket to senior leaders Raghu Sharma from Kekri, B D Kalla from West, Pratap Singh Khachariyawas from Civil Lines, Shankuntala Rawat from Bansur.

Congress given ticket to Zubair Khan from Ramgarh instead of his wife Shafia Zubair.

Tickets of both Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot's loyalists are in tact. All ministers have been repeated this time including Ram Lal Jat, Vishvendra Singh, Rajendra Yadav, Brijendra Singh Ola, Murari Lal Meena and Parsadi Lal among others. Raghuveer Meena who had lost last election has also been given ticket from Salumber.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular