HomePolitics and Current AffairsGehlot camp dominates in AICC members list, Joshi-Dhariwal out, Vaibhav Gehlot in

Gehlot camp dominates in AICC members list, Joshi-Dhariwal out, Vaibhav Gehlot in

By B S Reporter

In yet another indication of domination, Rajasthan chief minister Ashok Gehlot had his way in election of members in All India Congress . Gehlot succeeded in getting berth for almost his aides in party's national committee while Sachin Pilot could mange only four members (including him), who are considered close to Pilot. Gehlot's son Vaibhav Gehlot also appeared in the national list for the first time. Vaibhav Gehlot is the president of Rajasthan Cricket Association. He entered the cricket after losing parliamentary election to Gajendra Singh Shekhawat in the last Lok Sabha election. With this inclusion, Vaibhav Gehlot's entry in mainstream politics of Congress looks imminent.

However, PHED minister , UDH minister Shanti Dhariwal and RTDC Dharmendra Rathore's names were missing in the list. It is said that these three senior leaders have paid the price for convening a meeting of MLAs parallel to the CLP meeting scheduled on 25th September 2022. Their meeting was viewed as a challenge to high command and many party leaders including Sachin Pilot was demanding a stern action against these leaders, who are in the close coterie of chief minister Ashok Gehlot.

“Exclusion of Joshi, Dhariwal and Rathore from the national committee list is being considered the punishment for their action. This will put an end to discussion and dispute surrounding that incidents. Now the party should work together to get back in power,” said a senior Congress leader.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular