HomePolitics and Current AffairsNew ministers get new addresses

New ministers get new addresses

Rajasthan government allotted bungalows to 17 new ministers. Allotment to six ministers including deputy CMs is still due

New ministers of Rajasthan's Bhajan Lal Sharma cabinet have got new . Deputy Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa are yet to get their new houses.

Other ministers including , Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Otaram Dewani and Hemant Meena have also not been allotted bungalows.

Senior ministers are eyeing sprawling bungalows of former deputy chief Sachin Pilot and Congress state chief Govind Singh Dotasara.

Joshi's bungalow considered inauspicious gets new occupant

The Bungalow Number 382, which is considered inauspicious, has got a new occupant. Jogaram Patel, cabinet minister for parliamentary affairs, law and legal affairs has been allotted this bungalow on Civil Lines.

Two ministers of Gehlot cabinet have had bad experience staying in that bungalow. Master Bhanwar Lal Meghwal stayed in that bungalow twice. At first instance, he stayed there during the Congress rule (2008-2013) when he was education minister. He had to lose his post abruptly in 2011. Later he again became minister in Gehlot cabinet and took charge of minister for social justice and empowerment. But he passed away in November 2020.

Later another cabinet minister of Gehlot cabinet Mahesh Joshi, who was minister of PHED, shifted to this bungalow. Just three months after shifting, his son Rohit Joshi was booked in a rape case. Later Joshi was also accused of leading rebellion against the Congress observers – Mallikarjun Kharge and Ajay Maken- when they had come to conduct meeting of Congress Legislative Party (CLP) meeting. Joshi was later deprived of ticket and he could not contest the assembly elections.

Jogaram Patel, MLA from Luni, will now live in this bungalow.

Heeralal Nagar, minister of state for energy (independent charge) has been allotted the bungalow on hospital road, where former minister Shanti Dhariwal used to live. Dhariwal was the second most powerful minister in Gehlot ministry.

Gajendra Singh Khimsar has been allotted bungalow located at 18-D, Civil Lines where former tourism minister Vishvendra Singh used to live. It also happens to be Khimsar's previous residence when he was industries minister in Raje's cabinet.

Among other ministers Madan Dilwar, education minister has been allotted bungalow where former minister of minority affairs in Gehlot government Shale Mohammed used to live.
Likewise, Suresh Singh Rawat, minister for water resources has been allotted bungalow where former minister for social justice Tikaram Julie.

Sanjay Sharma, minister of state for forest and climate change has been allotted bungalow in Gandhinagar where former mines minister Pramod Jain Bhaya used to live.

Joraram Kumawat, has been allotted bungalow where former minister Bhanwar Singh Bhati used to live while Avinash Gehlot, minister for social justice and empowerment will reside in bungalow where former minister of state of tribal area development Arjun Singh Bamania used to live.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular