HomeBureaucracyRajasthan reverses transfer of two IAS; Nakate recalled to RIICO

Rajasthan reverses transfer of two IAS; Nakate recalled to RIICO

Rajasthan government rolled back transfer of Sushma Arora and Inderjeet Singh while sending Nakate Shivprasad again as RIICO MD

In an unexpected roll back, the government reversed transfer order of two and issued transfer order of nine IAS officers including interchange of four district collectors.

was transferred to a key post of managing director , two days back from the post of managing director Rajasthan Cooperative Dairy Federation (RCDF). She has been sent back to her earlier posting. She had been on this post since April, 2022. Tej entire bureaucracy is curious as to why her transfer has been reversed despite RIICO being a prized posting. 

Similarly, Inderjeet Singh, who was transferred as commissioner housing board with additional charge of commissioner IT and communication,  has been sent back to his previous department. His order has been reversed completely with IT & communication becoming the main responsibility and commissioner housing board as additional charge. This gives an indication that the government will send someone else for the post of housing board commissioner soon. Inderjeet Singh, however, is a capable officer and he would have been apt for commissioner Rajasthan housing board position.

Nakate Shivprasad Madan, who is serving as commissioner medical education, has been transferred to managing director RIICO – the post he had embraced earlier from July 2022 to May 2023. According to sources, Nakate has been called back to RIICO as the government is preparing for an investment summit and Nakate was RIICO managing director when the last Invest Rajasthan summit was held on October 7, 2022.

Ngikya Gohain, a 2013 batch officer, who is serving as joint secretary tribal area development, has been transferred to joint secretary, reforms and coordination while Iqbal Khan who has been serving as joint secretary medical education will now serve as commissioner medical education. Sanchita Bishnoi, who was serving as joint secretary UDH, has been transferred to secretary election commission. 

Apart from that, the government has interchanged collector of four districts. 

Shruti Bharadwaj, collector of Neem Ka Thana exchanged position  with Deeg collector Sharad Mehra while Artika Shukla Dudu collector exchanged her position with Hanuman Mal Dhaka, who is Khairthal-Tijara collector.

Ramkumar Kaushik
Ramkumar Kaushikhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com/
Ram Kumar Kaushik is a seasoned journalist with over 25 years of experience across mediums. The architect of this news website, he is also a consultant with several media groups. He was formerly the group managing editor of ITV Network (NewsX, India News and The Sunday Guardian) and its digital products.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular