HomePolitics and Current AffairsBhajan Lal Sharma becomes Rajasthan’s 14th CM, takes oath along with deputies...

Bhajan Lal Sharma becomes Rajasthan’s 14th CM, takes oath along with deputies Diya Kumari and Bairwa

News of the day Thebuckstopper

Rajasthan minister Bhajan Lal Sharma will always remember his birthday of year 2023 when an aam karyakarta rose to the top echelon. He is the first time MLA from Jaipur's Sanganer constituency and has joined the tribe of the first time MLA-chief minister Gujarat's Bhupendrabhai Patel and 's Manohar Lal Khattar.

Bhupendrabhai Patel had become Gujarat CM in September 2021 when he was elected as MLA from Ghatlodia while Manohar Lal Khattar was elected as MLA from Karnal in 2014 for the first time before becoming Haryana CM
Prime Minister Narendra Modi was not even MLA when he was nominated as chief minister of Gujarat in 2001.thre

Interestingly, all the three repeated their respective governments. While Narendra Modi remained chief minister continuously till 2014 before he became India's prime minister, Bhupendrabhai Patel also repeated his government in 2022. Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar was also repeated in 2019.

The BJP is expecting the same from Bhajan Lal Sharma. Former chief minister Vasundhara Raje remained at top position on two occasions but she could not repeat her government even once.

Along with Sharma, his two deputies – Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bhairwa – also took oath in presence of prime minister Narendra Modi, home minister , BJP state president JP Nadda along with 16 union ministers, chief minister and deputy chief ministers of 17 .

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular