HomeBureaucracyAppointmentsIPS Hemant Priyadarshy and Rajesh Nirwan empanelled for DG level posts

IPS Hemant Priyadarshy and Rajesh Nirwan empanelled for DG level posts

IPS officers of 1992 batch Rajesh Nirwan and Hemant Priya darsha have been empanelled for DG and DG equivalent posts in Government of India

Two IPS officers of Rajasthan cadre – Rajesh Nirwan and Hemant Priyadarshy – have been empanelled for Director General (DG) and DG equivalent level posts for serving Government of India. 

In a latest order, seven 1992 batch IPS officers including Rajesh Nirwan have been empanelled for hold DG or DG equivalent level posts while two officers including Hemant Priyadarshy have been empanelled for DG equivalent level posts. Among these nine officers, two are from Arunachal-Goa-Mizoram-Union Territories, two from Rajasthan and one each from Andhra Pradesh, , Odisha, Uttar Pradesh and Telangana.

Rajesh Nirwan, a 1992 batch IPS, has recently been posted as Director General and Commandant General, Home Guards in Rajasthan . He remained on almost two months after getting relieving from . He had served as Inspector General of Police, BSF before getting promoted to Additional Director General of during his seven years of central deputation. 

Hemant Priyadarshy, also from 1992 batches officer, is currently serving as Additional Director General in Anti Corruption Bureau in Rajasthan Police. He had been on central deputation from November 2020 to August 2022. During that period, he served in CRPF as Inspector General before serving in Indo-Tibetan Border Police as Additional Director General. Earlier also, he had served in central agencies like CBI and Economic Offences Wing.

Under the supervision of Hemant Priyadarshy, ACB has been performing well. Perhaps his stints with CBI and Economic Offences wing must have helped him trapping corrupt officials which included IAS officers also.

Officers empanelled for DG/DG Equivalent post

  • Pankaj Saxena (IPS: 1992: AGMUT)
  • Satish Golcha (IPS: 1992: AGMUT)
  • Nalin Prabhat (IPS: 1992: AP)
  • B Srinivasan (IPS: 1992: BH)
  • Sapna Tewari (IPS: 1992: OR)
  • Rajesh Nirwan (IPS: 1992: RJ) 
  • Anand Swaroop (IPS: 1992: UP)

Officers empanelled for DG Equivalent post

  • Hemant Priyadarshy (IPS: 1992: RJ)
  • Jitender (IPS: 1992: TG)
The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular