HomePolitics and Current AffairsElectionNo debut for Ex-IAS, former IPS officers emerge winner in Rajasthan elections

No debut for Ex-IAS, former IPS officers emerge winner in Rajasthan elections


Former IPS officers – Laxman Meena and Harish Chandra Meena – both from Congress won the elections while former IAS officers – Niranjan Arya and Chandra Mohan Meena – lost the battle.

Congress candidate former IPS Laxman Meena defeated former IAS Chandra Mohan Meena on Bassi seat. Laxman Meena, the sitting MLA, had fought the last as an independent. This time Congress had given him the ticket. In a close contest IPS officer got better of the .

150 kms from Bassi, former IPS Harish Meena, who is sitting MLA from Deoli-Uniara, defeated son of Gurjar agitation spearhead Vijay Bainsla of . In this topsy turvy classic Meena V/s Gurjar contest, Meena's experience fared well and Vijay Bainsla lost after getting lead in initial rounds.

Former chief secretary Niranjan Arya repeated the performance of his wife Sangeeta Arya, who had lost on Sojat assembly segment in 2013. Again this time Arya lost to sitting MLA Shobha Chauhan from BJP. Chauhan is a relative of Arya while her husband Rajesh Chauhan is a senior officer of Rajasthan service.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular