HomeBureaucracyTransfersRAS officers and OSD Deva Ram Saini and Mahipal Kumar have been...

RAS officers and OSD Deva Ram Saini and Mahipal Kumar have been put on APO

Finally the Rajasthan government has moved officers on special duty (OSD) to CM (Ashok Gehlot) – Deva Ram Saini and Mahipal Kumar – out of chief minister office and residence. Both the officers have been put on awaiting posting order (APO).

Earlier, the government had moved officers attached with former chief minister Ashok Gehlot out of CMO. Gehlot's principal secretary Kuldeep Ranka, secretaries – Gaurav Goyal, Arti Dogra, Rajan Vishal and Rajesh Kumar Gupta (IFS) have already been waiting for posting order.
In fact, the new government so far has only touched CM office as far as transferring of IAS officers is concerned.

Deva Ram Saini, a 1997 batch officer, is the most loyal officer of former chief minister Ashok Gehlot. He had been with Gehlot since 2008 when he had worked as officer on special duty for five years till 2013. When Gehlot was out of power, he continued working with him as special assistant (SA) to former chief minister.
The other officer Mahipal Kumar is a 2011 batch RAS officer. He had been working as OSD to Gehlot from November 2021.
A native of Jalore Mahipal Kumar, has served as additional district magistrate and deputy inspector general (registrations and stamps) in – the home town of Ashok Gehlot.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular