HomeBureaucracyAppointmentsSPs removed from election duty get non electoral posting, IAS Pukhraj Sain...

SPs removed from election duty get non electoral posting, IAS Pukhraj Sain yet to get posting

The three superintendents of (SPs) – Karan Sharma, Sudhir Chaudhary and Rajesh Kumar Meena – who were removed by (EC) from Bhiwadi , Hanumangarh and Churu respectively – have got postings. Though they would not be involved in any electoral work as per the directions of EC.

As per the order issued by department of personnel, Karan Sharma and Rajesh Kumar Meena have been appointed as SP CID-CB Jaipur while Sudhir Chaudhary has been given posting as SP Cyber Crime Jaipur.

However, IAS Pukhraj Sain, who was removed from the post of Alwar along with them, has not been given posting yet.

Pukhraj Sain

The Election Commission is said to be not satisfied with these officers.

The immediate cause of removal of these officers is said to be transportation of illegal from Haryana to Gujarat border passing through their respective districts. The liquor was later recovery Gujarat border confirming the laxity in discharge of their duties, as per the observation of officials.

“Liquor transportation without knowledge of administration is a serious lapse. Election Commission is in mood of zero tolerance towards any administrative lapse. So it took a strong step,” said a senior officer

Vivek Shukla
Vivek Shuklahttps://www.thebuckstopper.com/
Vivek Shukla is a management graduate who has worked in corporate worked for 20 years and is now pursuing his passion — news.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular