HomeBureaucracyAppointmentsGehlot still bats for Dhariwal, Joshi denied, Rathore’s future on hold, Congress...

Gehlot still bats for Dhariwal, Joshi denied, Rathore’s future on hold, Congress releases sixth list


Ashok Gehlot has not given up on the candidature of UDH minister Shanti Dhariwal. In the sixth list of 23 candidates, the party has denied another minister Mahesh Joshi the ticket but has not announced candidate for Kota North seat, from where Dhariwal contests.

Mahesh Joshi, who is under the radar of ED in Jal Jeevan Mission will not contest election on Congress ticket this time. Another Brahmin face R R Tiwari has been given ticket from .

The party has shown trust on 11 new faces including Tiwari while left Bharatpur seat for its ally RLD, which is likely to name cabinet minister Subhash Garg as its candidate. The party gives walkover to Diya Kumari by field a weak candidate Sitaram Agrawal from Vidyadhar Nagar. In last , Agrawal had lost to 's Narpat Singh Rajvi, who is now contesting from Chittorgarh.

The Congress still have to announce 21 more seats including Dhariwal's Kota North and Ajmer North from where Dharmendra Rathore is also one of the aspirants. A couple of days back Sadhvi Anaadi Saraswati has joined Congress from BJP. She is also vying for ticket from Ajmer.
The party has also given ticket to Shahjad Khan from Sursagar constituency. Khan is son of Prof Ayub Khan who has recently been made member of RPSC on the day of enforcement of code of conduct.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular