HomeBureaucracyAppointmentsTanmay Kumar IAS empanelled as Secretary

Tanmay Kumar IAS empanelled as Secretary

Tanmay Kumar, a 1993 batch IAS officer has been empanelled for the post of secretary or equivalent in Government of India.

Tanmay Kumar, 1993 batch IAS officer of Rajasthan cadre has been empanelled for the secretary or secretary equivalent posts for appointment in Government of . He is among 21 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers empanelled for secretary or secretary equivalent posts.

His batchmate Punya Salila Srivastava, an IAS officer of Union Territory cadre has also been empanelled for secretary level posting. She is currently serving as additional secretary to prime Narendra Modi in Prime Minister Office (PMO).

Among these officers, only one officer – Sanjay Sethi of Maharashtra cadre is from 1992 batch, all other officers belong to 1993 batch.

Tanmay Kumar, who is on central deputation since January 2020, is serving as additional secretary in , forest and climate change department.

A native of Bihar, Tanmay Kumar was once the most powerful bureaucrat pf Rajasthan during Vasundhara Raje regime when he has served as principal secretary to CM (2013-2018). It was said that nothing can happen without the consent of Tanmay Kumar. Even Vasundhara Raje would not take any decision with taking him into loop.

An IIT graduate, Tanmay Kumar is a go-getter and a hard task master. He is known to deliver what ever is expected from him. With high level of efficiency and hard work, he has got good rapport with Prime Minister office also.

There are few secretaries retiring by March. Secretary (Labour & Employment) Arti Ahuja, an Odisha-cadre IAS officer of the 1990 batch, Director General of the National Mission for Clean Ganga G Ashok Kumar, a Telangana-cadre officer of the 1991 batch and Secretary (Women & Child Development) Indevar Pandey, a -cadre IAS officer of the 1988 batch are scheduled to superannuate by the end of February.
Similarly, Rohit K Singh, a Rajasthan-cadre IAS officer of the 1989 batch posted as secretary in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, is retiring in March.

Among other officers, a IAS-couple from cadre – Deepti Umashankar and V Umashanakar have also been empanelled. Deepti Umashankar is serving as establishment officer and additional secretary in department of personnel and training while her husband V Umashankar is serving as principal secretary to Haryana chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar.

Empanelment for Secretary/Equivalent post

  • Sandeep Pondrik (IAS: 1993: BH) 
  • Amit Agrawal (IAS: 1993: CG) 
  • Kamlesh Kumar Pant (IAS: 1993: HP) 
  • Deepti Umashankar (IAS: 1993: HY) 
  • V. Umashankar (IAS: 1993: HY) 
  • Sanjeev Kumar (IAS: 1993: MH) 
  • Deepti Gaur Mukerjee (IAS: 1993: MP) 
  • Amardeep Singh Bhatia (IAS: 1993: NL) 
  • Ashok Kumar Kaluaram Meena (IAS: 1993: OR)
  • Nikunja Bihari Dhal (IAS: 1993: OR)
  • Tanmay Kumar (IAS: 1993: RJ)
  • Dheeraj Kumar (IAS: 1993: TN)
  • Sunil Paliwal (IAS: 1993: TN)
  • Nagaraju Maddirala (IAS: 1993: TR)
  • Punya Salila Srivastava (IAS: 1993: UT)
  • Vikram Dev Dutt (IAS: 1993: UT)
  • Prabhat Kumar Mishra (IAS: 1993: WB)

Secretary Equivalent:-

  • Sanjay Sethi (IAS: 1992: MH)
  • Neerja Sekhar (IAS: 1993: HY)
  • Sukriti Likhi (IAS: 1993: HY) 
  • Surendra Kumar Bagde (IAS: 1993: MH)
The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular