HomePolitics and Current AffairsCongress announces candidates on all seats but one in Madhya Pradesh, releases...

Congress announces candidates on all seats but one in Madhya Pradesh, releases second list of 88

Even as Congress is struggling to announce name on single seat in Rajasthan, the party has announced candidates on 229 seats out of 230 in Madhya Pradesh. It has put Amla seat on hold for deputy collector Nisha Bangre who is awaiting acceptance of her resignation and and for that fighting a legal war with .

In the second list three tickets has been changed among the ticket of Pichore has been changed earlier it was given to Shailendra Singh now it is given to Arvind Singh Lodhi.

The Datia ticket has also charged, earlier it was given to Avdesh Nayak and now it is given to Rajendra Bharti. Similarly the ticket of Gotegaon has also changed, earlier it was given to Shekhar Choudhary, now it is retain to sitting MLA and former speaker NP Prajapati.

Highlights of the second list:

  • Congress announced 88 names, changed three candidates announced in the first list of 144 candidates.
  • There are 11 women candidates in the second list taking the total tally of women candidates to 18 – not even 10% of the total seats.
    Congress has given tickets to 7 candidates who have left to join Congress recently.
  • The party has denied tickets to six sitting – Ajab Singh Kushwaha from Sumawli, Rakesh Mawai from Muraina, Mewa Ram Jatav from Gohad, Gyarsi Lal Rawat from Sendhwa. Murli Morwal from Badnagar, Ram Chandra Dangi from Beawara, Arif Akeel from Bhopal North where his son Atif has been given ticket due to Akeel's bad health.
  • Congress has fielded Rajendra Bharti against home Narottam Mishra from Dantia. Bharti is already into legal battle with Mishra in a paid news case.
  • The party has reposed trust in sitting MLA Ravindra Singh Tomar against union minister Narendra Singh Tomar from Dimni seat, where 70,000 Tomar Rajput voters are the key.
  • Congress has fielded a fresh face Chain Singh Barkare against union minister Phaggan Singh Kulaste from Niwas seat.
The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular