HomeBureaucracyRAS transfer: 39 officers reshuffled, 31 APO get posting

RAS transfer: 39 officers reshuffled, 31 APO get posting

Rajasthan government has effected transfer and posting of 39 RAS officers including 31 who were put on APO. Now administration has shaped up.

Rajasthan government has reshuffled 39 Rajasthan Administrative Officer (RAS) in a late night rejig. That included posting to 31 RAS officers awaiting posting order (APO). Most of these RAS officers were attached with ministers of government as special assistant. 

These officers have got ‘light' posting. With these postings, administration has taken shape in the new government.

However, five RAS officers were put in APO – Gaurav Bajad, Shaheen Ali Khan, Ajay Aswal, Gopal Singh and Sawan Kumar Chayal.

Devaram Saini, who was officer on special duty to former chief minister Ashok Gehlot has been posted as additional divisional Banswara while former director public relations has been posted as additional divisional commissioner of

Akash Tomar, who had been APO for December 4, 2023, has been posted as additional divisional commissioner Ajmer. Tomar had been APO five times in his 26 years of career with three times since 2020.

Laxmi Kant Balot and Rajesh Singh have been have been appointed respectively as Land Administration Officer Bhilwara and additional director women empowerment respectively. 
Mahendra Kumar Sharma has been posted as additional director, colonisation, Bikaner while Arvind Saraswat has been made additional divisional commissioner Pali.
Similarly, Kailash Chand Yadav has been appointed as joint secretary education (Group-6) while Vibhu Kaushik has been made additional director social justice and empowerment.
Ashish Kumar Sharma has been appointed as additional director HCM RIPA while Rakesh Kumar Gupta has been made registrar of Shekhawati University, Sikar.

Meghraj Singh Meena has been posted as deputy secretary sports department while Alok Kumar Saini has been made deputy secretary in Rajasthan State Commission for Protection of Child's Right.

Sanjay Sharma has been posted as deputy director, Integrated Child Services while Narendra Choudhary, who was serving as manager (vigilance), Rajasthan state food and public supply has been transferred to additional district collector and additional district magistrate Bundi.

The BuckStopper Reporter
The BuckStopper Reporterhttps://www.thebuckstopper.com
The BuckStopper, run by a group of seasoned journalists, holds the powerful accountable. The buck stops with them, as they cannot shrug off their official responsibilities.
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular